Online Research Tools

Whether researching a paper, investigating your personal history, or trying to fix your car, make these reliable educational sources your first stop. They are free to use with your library card.

*All research tools are accessible from both library computers and home computers.

academic-search

Academic Research

Search for full-text journals and magazines from acclaimed scholarly resources.

american and english literature

Explore Poetry & Drama

Electronic books of literature originally published in print from 1600 to now.

ancestry genealogy

Genealogy

Discover your family history with access to genealogy records. Only available in the library

biography reference bank

Biographies & Photos

Biographies, obituaries, and photos. Full text articles from biographical reference books.

business source premierBusiness Articles

Full text business articles, research, and news from popular and scholarly business periodicals.

chilton car repair

Car Help

Exclusive photographs, diagnostics, step-by-step repair procedures, and more in one easy-to-use web site.

consumer-health

Health Information

Browse articles on health, fitness, and alternative medicine from medical reference books.

ebsco

Journals & Newspapers

A variety of databases covering many topics where you can find full-text articles and citations.

Gale Courses Widget (2)

Gale Courses

A wide range of highly interactive, instructor led courses that you can take entirely online.

greenfile

Environmental Info

Covers human impact on the environment, global warming, green building, pollution, and more.

health source

Medical Information

Scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.

learning express

Online Practice Tests

Practice tests & tutorials that help students and adults succeed on academic and licensing tests.

literacy-reference

Literary Research

Use this database to research authors, books, poems, and literary movements.

mango

Learn Languages

Learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, German, Mandarin, Greek, and more for free.

masterfile

All-purpose Research

Search thousands of articles on a variety of topics and millions of photos, maps and flags.

medline

Drug Information

Drug information, research, news, medical encyclopedia, and more.

middle-search

Middle Schoolers

Perfect for finding articles or photos for a homework assignment or research paper.

newspaper-source

Newspapers

Read articles from newspapers from all over the world. Also includes tv and radio news transcripts.

novelist

What to Read

Boundless tools including reviews, read-alikes, and book lists to help you decide what to read next.

points-of-view

Critical Thinking

Resources that present multiple sides of an issue to aid in developing strong arguments.

regional business news

Regional Business Info

Articles from business journals & newspapers covering metropolitan and rural areas.

sanborn fire insurance maps

Historical Street Maps

Large scale street plans of Ohio neighborhoods from 1867-1970. Locate buildings and study growth of towns.

science online

Multiple Sciences

Ideal solution for schools, libraries & homework assignments. Broad range of scientific disciplines.

science-reference

Science Research

Designed to meet every student researcher’s needs with full-text articles from hundreds of sources.

vocational-career

Career Help

Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs.

world book estudiantil hallazgos

For Spanish Students

Organized so students can find information quickly and easily. Contains 2,200 articles & 600+ illustrations.

world book kids

Kid’s Encyclopedia

For kids, English-language learners, & reluctant readers. Simple navigation & easy-to-read content.

world book hispanica saber

For Spanish Speakers

Designed for Spanish speakers, this tool includes articles, maps, videos, interactive media, and more.